*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Whip 'em Out

(April 15, 2001)

I've been getting web hits from people looking up "Whip 'em Out Wednesday." That's awesome, but weird, because I never really wrote an entry about WOW, just mentioned it in passing.

I miss Opie & Anthony, those idiots where fucking hysterical. Like the WAAF gig, they got the afternoon drive-time on WNEW. They seem to be doing great in New York, but it's weird that that they're on a talk station. They're like, a couple o' rock duuuudes, man. Some of the funniest shit was when they'd rag on the music. What's the Led Zep song with the drawn out drum solo in the middle? They would talk all the way through it, about how boring and stupid it is.

The day we heard about the chick who flashed the world on the Today show...you know, when they pan the camera across the crowd?...I said to Hub, "Oh man. Do you realize it's Wednesday?" He didn't get it right away. "Op Op and Ak Ak are in New York now...it's Wednesday...Today is shot in New York..."

Oh but it couldn't be, could it? Oh yeah, it could. It was confirmed when Leno went with the story and we got to see the girl, and the WOW sticker stuck to her belly. I have no idea what the rest of the country thought it was, but I'm sure Boston and New York were in stitches.

There's a rumor that Op & Ant are coming back. If they do, I may just whip MINE out in celebration.

Speaking of which, I'm going to New Orleans on Tuesday.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .