*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Where Was I?

(March 30, 2001)

What day is it? Did I miss anything? Hey...where're my pants? And why are there so many CATS ON ME? Okay, I'm up. I can stand, and I really need a shower.

This is what happened. On Tuesday, I left work a little early because I felt tired and cranky. I IM'd Tanya saying just that, and "see ya tomorry." But by 7, "a little tired" had escalated. I was shivering under every spare blanket in the house, certain that my head had somehow morphed to something anvil-shaped and molten, and sporting a dandy 101 fever. By 8:30, a NyQuil-Tylenol cocktail had knocked me into damp, Escher-warped dreamblivion.

I got the damn flu, or something that did a very good impression of the flu, and this something did its very good impression of the flu on my head, my lungs, my bones, my joints, and my head some more.

It's Friday now. It appears to be over. One more NyQuil sleep, just in case...

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .